This handy list tells you which popular UK pub beers are vegan, and which contain animal products like fish-derived finings, gelatine or cochineal.

The big question, for a beer drinker, is beer vegan? So too, I believe, is Fuller’s London Pride (bottled). Here’s another one from Hull: Bricknell Brewery (http://bricknellbrewery.co.uk). While the majority of our ciders do not use Cochineal there is a possibility of carryover from some of our ciders that do, therefore we do not claim that any of our ciders are vegetarian. Budweiser – VEGAN. The primary ingredient in Strongbow cider is apple juice.

“Every journey begins from where you are standing” (Ancient Daoist saying).

"Alle drei Sorten Bulmers Cider, die in Deutschland erhältlich sind, sind glutenfrei und für Vegetarier und Veganer geeignet. In order to post comments, please make sure JavaScript and Cookies are enabled, and reload the page. Chilli Devils, which does three chilli dishes every day, one of which is ‘vegetarian’ (and usually Vegan), also hosts a Vegan evening every Wednesday. ", Company email (June 2014): [from consumercare@heineken.co.uk] Apparently all Bateman’s bottled ales are vegan-friendly (and they taste pretty good). Ales come in casks, they’re not vegan because they use isinglass (fish finings) to clear the beer. You can find out whether other beers are vegan or not at the excellent Barnivore website. Strongbow Original is not vegan, but the Cloudy Apple & Dark Fruit versions are (DenisMArt / Bigstockphoto.com) As with any list of products or goods, this is correct at the time of publication and is subject to change.

Stay up to date on the latest vegan trends and get breaking animal rights news delivered straight to your inbox!. All rights reserved. After all, I do smoke tobacco irregularly, and I do drink alcohol, although interestingly (perhaps), since I stopped being an ‘eater of the dead’, I have found that my desire for both caffeine and alcohol have diminished considerably. Vegan Cider (apple) "We can confirm that yes, our Bulmers Original Cider is suitable for vegetarians and vegans. What is the alcohol content of Strongbow Apple Ciders? Ethical Vegan vs Dietary Vegan: What’s the Difference? Beck’s – VEGAN.

"I can confirm all of our ciders are suitable for vegans and vegetarians with the exception of Strongbow Original and Strongbow Woodpecker." Those fruit juice mixtures that were previously not suitable for veggies have recently been changed and are now all suitable. Beck’s Vier – VEGAN. Carling – NOT VEGAN. Every small step really does count.

Click here for instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your browser. ", Company email (August 2016): I hope that this information helps you, and I hope you don't mind me just confirming that in providing this information, I am not making any claim that any of our ciders are suitable for vegetarians or vegans. http://www.barnivore.com/products/32244-coors-light-uk.

By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, storage, use, and disclosure of your personal …

Is beer vegan? Surprisingly and sadly, the vast majority of ciders are not vegan friendly. Vegan Beer & Ale. The most popular brands incorporate gelatine into their manufacturing, such as Kopparberg, Strongbow and Rekorderlig.

Vegan Lager. Colouring and sweeteners are … Just to clarify, although my diet and general consumption is probably aceptable to most Vegans, I probably cannot be considered to be a ‘true’ Vegan. "Strongbow Original is not suitable for vegans/vegetarians as it contains cochineal.

Contact Us | Terms of Use/Privacy Policy, Bulmers Crushed Red Berries and Lime (Germany), Ms. K, Caroline, Helen, Tracey, Jason, Emily, Char, Stephanie. Currently you have JavaScript disabled. More power to them. Veganism and COVID-19: Does Being Vegan Stop You Getting Coronavirus? "We don't use finings or any animal products such as gelatine for filtration of cider or for juice produced by ourselves or our suppliers. This list has been compiled from information on Barnivore – if you are in any doubt about its accuracy, please contact the brewery for confirmation. Apart from the overwhelming evidence supporting the facts that a plant based diet is both healthy and environmentally sustainable, and that an animal based one is neither, the breeding and culling of animals purely for their outer coverings is bloody cruel, as is the breeding and culling of animals for the purpose of exploiting them either as pets or for leisure activities or for ‘scientific’ experimentation of dubious value. "], Company email (April 2019) "I can confirm that all of our ciders, with the exception of Woodpecker and Strongbow Original, are now veggie and vegan. Honey cider exists and if it uses honey, then that’s an issue because. So if you are vegan but don’t want to give up the booze, then read on to find out how to stick to a vegan lifestyle without giving up your favourite drink.